Jump to: navigation, search


236 bytes added, 15:42, 24 December 2017
Priesthood of the Faithful
=== Priesthood of the Faithful ===
''The priesthood of all members of the Body of Christ is '''fundamental'''.'' The Holy Orders come from it and represent the fundamental priesthood of the Body. The common priesthood is first. The ministerial priesthood is second.
:: "Like living stones, let yourselves be built into a spiritual house to be a holy priesthood to offer spiritual sacrifices acceptable to God through Jesus Christ. ... You are 'a chosen race, a royal priesthood, a holy nation, a people of his own, so that you may announce the praises' of him who called you out of darkness into his wonderful light" [ (1 Pet 2:5,9).]

Navigation menu