:: blog:mod20 ::
 

Differences

This shows you the differences between two versions of the page.

Link to this comparison view

blog:mod20 [2017/07/13 20:33] (current)
Line 1: Line 1:
 +[ [[index|Main Page]] | [[modtoc|Table of Contents]] | [[mod19|Previous]] | [[mod21|Next]] ]
 +
 +===== 20. Acknowledgments =====
 +
 +Sections of the text in this document are based on and taken from emailed responses that appeared on the moderators list and moderators-advice mailing list. The following people contributed in that fashion.
 +
 +  * Erik E. Fair <​fair@apple.com>​\\ Ron Heiby <​heiby@chg.mcd.mot.com>​\\ Mark R. Horton <​Mark.R.Horton@att.com>​\\ Thomas Krueger <​tjk@introl.introl.com>​\\ J. Philip Miller <​phil@wubios.wustl.edu>​\\ Rich Salz <​rsalz@uunet.uu.net>​\\ Gene Spafford <​spaf@cs.purdue.edu>​\\ Werner Uhrig <​werner@rascal.ics.utexas.edu>​
 +
 +I would also like to thank the moderators-advice list for being patient through the many revisions that they saw go by.
 +
 +Finally, the author wishes to express his heartfelt thanks to
 +
 +  * David Lawrence <​tale@isc.org>​\\ John R. Levine <​johnl@iecc.com>​\\ Chris Lewis <​clewis@ferret.ocunix.on.ca>​\\ Mark Moraes <​Mark-Moraes@deshaw.com>​\\ Scott Hazen Mueller <​zorch@uunet.uu.net>​\\ Asim M. Mughal <​mughal@alumni.caltech.edu>​\\ Aliza R. Panitz <​buglady@access.digex.net>​\\ Ping Huang <​pshuang@mit.edu>​\\ Matthias Urlichs <​urlichs@smurf.noris.de>​\\ David Wright <​D.W.Wright@bnr.co.uk>​\\ Dan Zerkle <​zerkle@cs.ucdavis.edu>​
 +
 +for help in writing and re-writing sections, reviewing the document, answering my silly questions and for making the document'​s creation much easier. **Thanks!**
 +
 +----
 +
 +[ [[index|Main Page]] | [[modtoc|Table of Contents]] | [[mod19|Previous]] | [[mod21|Next]] ]
 +<​html><​div align="​center">​
 +<​small>​
 +<​em>​NetNews Moderator'​s Handbook</​em>​
 + &​copy; ​ <a href=copyright.html>​Copyright <​strong>​The Landfield Group</​strong>,​ 1996-2001</​a>​
 +<​br>​All rights reserved
 +</​small>​
 +</​div></​html>​
  
 
blog/mod20.txt ยท Last modified: 2017/07/13 20:33 (external edit)
 
Recent changes RSS feed Creative Commons License Powered by PHP Valid XHTML 1.0 Valid CSS Driven by DokuWiki